It takes time to establish a residual income

Holiday’s are coming, passive income is waiting!

Day 18 – $66 Internet Profit Systems Challenge

It’s that time of year again; the end of the school year, the long Christmas break, a hectic social calendar and an even busier todo list! Not that I am complaining, I love this time of year, a celebration of family and friendship.

There’s just one problem. I am nowhere near reaching my $66 target, in fact I am currently in the red! Unlike more established Internet entrepreneurs my Internet profit systems are not creating a passive income. This means that whilst I am holidaying, my internet profit systems will not be purring away in the background generating a residual income 24 hours a day.

In fact, worse than that. As a newbie my sites and webpages do not yet have an established network of backlinks neither is their presence established on search engines such as Google. What does this mean? After just 3 days away from the PC, I’ve noticed that my hard earned rankings and ratings have dropped! What, dare I wonder will the impact of 2 or 3 weeks be?

As previously stated the purpose of this project is to prove that a stay at home Mum can earn an extra income through Internet profit systems. As a stay at home Mum my family comes first, my time with them is precious and so, what’s the plan for the next 24 days of the $66 Internet Profit Systems Challenge.

1. Build my understanding of keyword research, this process is key to search engine optimization and the profitably of Internet profit systems.

2. Try and visit my favourite forums as often as possible – I have found that forums have been one of my most successful forms of traffic generation, receiving just a few visits as a day as a result of my forum signature will help protect the ranking of some of my webpages.

And that’s it. Christmas is for family. When I return it will be Day 40 of the Internet profit systems challenge and I will have just 26 days to turn webpages into dollar signs.

Leave a Reply

